MMC make nine wins in a row, APF beat CYC 3-1

KATHMANDU: Signature Manang Marsyangdi Club beat Valley Chayasal Youth Club 3-1 to maintain its winning streak to nine games in a row and APF Club edged Machhindra by the same scoreline in the ongoing Pulsar Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League in Kathmandu, on Tuesday.

MMC's Adelaja, Owale, and Bimal Rana struck a goal each in the 16th, 72nd and 88th minute of the game at the ANFA Complex Ground in Lalitpur today. CYC's Devendra Tamang scored a consolation goal via a penalty kick in the second half's stoppage time.

Later, Kamal Shrestha of MMC was adjudged man of the match for his scintillating performance and collected a cash purse of Rs 10,000.

Earlier today, APF Club's Ashish Lama opened the scoring as early on the third minute of the game before Yubraj Khadka doubled goal tally in the 12th minute at the ANFA Complex Ground in Satdobato.

Alaba Ademola scored Machhindra Club's first goal of the campaign to reduce the arrears in half hour mark.

Roop Bahadur Lama struck a wonderful freekick to give APF a two-goal cushion in the dying minutes of the game. Later, APF's Rajendra Rawal won the man of the match award.

With today's victory, MMC lead the 14-team table on 27 points from nine matches and New Road Team languish in the bottom with a solitary point.

In tomorrow's game, Nepal Police Club (NPC) will take on Brigade Boys Club (BBC) in early kick-off 11:00 am and Three Star Club (TSC) will square off against Saraswoti Youth Club (SYC) in late kick-off 2:30 pm.