National Squash

KATHMANDU: Nepal Squash Rackets Association is organising the third Dhana Laxmi Maharjan Memorial National Squash Tournament from August 7-11 at the National Squash Academy in Lalitpur.

The tournament, which is sponsored by NSRA President Kishore Maharjan, features seven categories — men’s open, women’s open, above-50 masters’ open, U-19 boys’, U-15 boys’, U-15 girls’ and plate, informed the organisers at a press meet on Sunday.

Around 100 players are expected to participate in the tournament which carries a total cash purse of Rs 106,000.

The tournament is also supported by WaterAid, Ideashop, GG Machan and Khajurico.