Nepal set to play

KATHMANDU: The International Cricket Council made public the qualifying process for the Women’s Twenty20 World Cup to be held in South Africa in 2023. Nepal will participate in the Asian Qualifiers slated for September 20-26 in Malaysia.

Apart from Nepal and hosts Malaysia, six other teams — UAE, Myanmar, Kuwait, Hong Kong, China and Bhutan — will take part in the tournament.

The winners of the tournament will earn berth in the final round of selection, which will be participated in by eight teams. The top two sides from that tournament will make it to the 10-team World Cup. A total of 37 nations will take part in the seven-month qualifying.