NPGA gets new body

Kathmandu, June 23:

The general convention of Nepal Professional Golfers’ Association (NPGA) has unanimously elected Rabindra Man Shrestha as its new president.

Professional golfers Deepak Acharya, Ramesh Nagarkoti, Pashupati Sharma, Radheshyam Thapa, Sachin Bhattarai and Deepak Thapa Magar are the members in the executive committee. The President will nominate general secretary and treasurer from among the members. Shrestha has been actively involved in golf for the last 14 years. He is also the Captain of Royal Nepal Golf Club (RNGC) and Vice President of Nepal Golf Association (NGA).

“I shall work for the betterment of golf as a whole in the country. I feel that development of professional golf is the backbone for overall development of the game,” said Shrestha.

The outgoing president, Ghana Shyam Thapa, will remain as the chief advisor of the committee.