PM Cup Cricket

KATHMANDU: National Sports Council is organising the Prime Minister Cup Inter-province One Day Cricket Tournament in Kathmandu from May 27 to June 11 in Kathmandu.

A total of 10 teams — one each from seven provinces and three departmental sides — will participate in the tournament which will be managed by Nepalaya International, informed NSC Member Secretary Kehab Kumar Bista at a press meet on Thursday.

The matches of the league-cum-knockout tournament will be played at TU and Mulpani grounds. The winners will be richer by two million rupees, while the runners-up will earn one million rupees.

Likewise, the man-of-the-series will get Rs 100,000, while the best batsman and bowler will earn Rs 50,000 each and emerging player will be rewarded with Rs 15,000. Man-of-the-match in every game will earn Rs 10,000.