Province 3, combined team set final date

Lalitpur, November 22

Province No 3 and combined team of Province No 1 and 4 advanced to the final of the first Inter-Province Blind Women’s Cricket Tournament here at the Institute of Engineering grounds today.

Province No 3, who won all three matches, topped the four-team competition played under round robin format, while team of Province No 1 and 4 finished as runners-up with two victories.

In the day’s matches, Province No 3 defeated Province No 7 by five wickets, while the combined team outplayed Province No 5 by nine wickets.

In the first match, Province No 7 scored 145-6 in their allotted 20 overs after put into bat first, while Province No 3 raced to the victory in 16.2 overs with five wickets in hands.

Province No 7 posted the fighting total after Samjhana Chaudhary scored 38 runs and Hita Gurung contributed 23 runs.

In reply, the player-of-the-match Nima BK scored 40 runs and Mankeshi Chaudhary contributed 32 runs for Province No 3.

Similarly, put into bat first, Province No 5 scored 125-9 before the combined team achieved the target in 13.3 overs for the loss of one wicket.

Sita Darnal scored an unbeaten 47 runs and Maya Lyangali added 18 runs for Province No 5.

While, the player-of-the-match Sarita Ghimire remained not out on 48 runs and Rita Thapa contributed 32 runs to guide the combined team to the convincing victory.

The final match will be played on Thursday.