Rajan Rokaya won the title of the 15th Safal Pokhara International Marathon as Tribhuvan Army Club athletes clean swept the event here on Saturday.

Rokaya completed the 42.195km distance in two hours, 28 minutes and 56 seconds to finish ahead of his teammates Gyan Prasad Bhattarai (2:33:48) and Dev Raja Basnet (2:42:33).

Top three athletes received Rs 200,000, Rs 100,000 and Rs 75,000 respectively. Pratap Tamsuhang of Panchthar came fourth in 2:54:08 and he earned Rs 25,000.

In the women's half marathon which was included from this edition, Rajpura Pachhai of Nepal Police Club finished first in 1:27:08, while Ram Maya Budha of Jumla was second in 1:30:44 and Brinda Shrestha of Nepal APF Club came third in 1:31:13.

Rekha Bista of NPC was fourth in 1:36:14. Top four athletes earned Rs 100,000, Rs 75,000, Rs 50,000 and Rs 15,000 respectively.

A total of 238 athletes including 29 women took part in the annual event organised by Ex-Players Forum.

A version of this article appears in the print on February 14, 2021, of The Himalayan Times.