Tribhuvan Army Club won the title of the third Sahana Pradhan Memorial Women's Hockey Tournament here on Sunday.

Nilima Pandey scored both the goals for TAC, who defeated Sudurpashchim Province 2-0 in the last league round match to finish the campaign as the lone unbeaten team. With their fourth straight victory, TAC accumulated maximum 12 points to claim the title. Sudurpashchim Province finished second with nine points, while Province-2 came third with six points. Top three teams received Rs 50,000, Rs 30,000 and Rs 15,000 respectively.

Meanwhile, Gandaki Province finished third after a 2-0 victory over Province-1. Laxmi Bam of Sudurpashchim was named the best player of the tournament, while her teammate Mamata Bhatta was declared the emerging player. TAC's Nilima Pandey was the highest scorer with eight goals, whereas Gandaki's Prema Pariyar was adjudged the best goalkeeper.

The individual award winners earned Rs 5,000 each. A total of four teams took part in the tournament organised by Nepal Hockey Association.

Social Development Minister of Sudurpashchim Province Krishna Raj Subedi handed over the prizes to the winners.

A version of this article appears in the print on February 15, 2021, of The Himalayan Times.