Rajasthan IPL champions

Mumbai, June 1:

Rajasthan Royals beat Chennai Super Kings in a last-ball thriller to win the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Sunday.

Set 164 to win, Rajasthan overcame the target in the last ball of their innings. The foundation for the victory was laid by allrounder Yosuf Pathan, who took 3-22 and returned to score 39-ball 56.

Man of the match Pathan’s innings included three fours and four sixes. Shane Watson and Swapnil Asnodkar also chipped in valuable 28 runs each.

Earlier, Suresh Raina scored 43 off 30 deliveries while Parthiv Patel chipped in 38 and skipper MS Dhoni made 29 to help Chennai pose a competative total.