LALITPUR: The eighth annual general assembly of Satdobato Youth Club on Saturday unanimously elected a 17-member executive committee under Kapil Rana Magar.

Shyam Maharjan and Binod Rai are the Vice-presidents in the new committee, while Sunil Bista and Rajesh Manandhar were elected as General Secretary and Treasurer respectively. Rabin Khadka and Ashok Rai are Secretary and Joint-secretary respectively.

Sita Shrestha, Shambhu Lama, Sugat Ratna Shakya, Paras Maharjan, Prakash Manandhar, Roshan Manandhar, Gopi Krishna Nakarmi, Ajay Acharya, Jamuna Maharjan and Kishor Maharjan were elected as members in the new committee. Under the leadership of Rana Magar, the SYC were promoted to the 'A' Division earlier this year after they won the Martyrs Memorial 'B' Division League.

A version of this article appears in the print on July 11 2021, of The Himalayan Times.