Rosebud Basketball

KATHMANDU: Capital College and Research Centre and Saipal Academy won the titles of the third Rosebud Valleywide Basketball Tournament here on Monday.

CCRC defeated Morgan 61-45 in the boys’ section final. Prabesh Tamang of CCRC top scored in the match with 14 points.

In women’s section final, Saipal defeated Xavier International 51-38 riding in 16 points from Roshani Shrestha.

Anmol Khatri of CCRC and Pratikshya Magar of Saipal were named the Most Valuable Players of the tournament.

A total of 21 teams participated in the tournament organised by Rosebud School.