Samajik enter ‘B’ Division

LALITPUR: Samajik Yuva Club beat Naxal Yuva Mandal 6-0 in the Martyrs Memorial ‘C’ Division League on Friday. With the win, Samajik entered the ‘B’ Division as the Group B winners on better goal to Chyasal, who also accumulated 14 points six matches. Bishal Rai and Yakub Rai struck two goals each, while Bikram Baniya and Sabir Chaudhary netted one each for Samajik. In the other match, Nava Jyoti Yuva Pariwar scored all six goals in the second half in their 6-0 win over Sri Kumari Club. Raju Lama and Raj Poudel scored two each while Ujjwol Shrestha and Ukesh Tamang also found the net.