Sharma elected

KATHMANDU: The seventh Annual General Assembly of Nepal Volleyball Association unanimously elected Manoranjan Sharma as president here on Saturday.

The AGM elected Jitendra Bahadur Chand as general secretary for the second term.

Five vice-presidents and seven secretaries were also elected unanimously by the assembly. Sun Keshari Mali was elected as treasurer in the 25-member executive committee.

General Secretary of Nepal Olympic Committee handed over the certificate to the executive members.