Shrestha elected president

Kathmandu, July 14:

The general assembly of the Nepal Bodybuilding and Physical Fitness Association elected a 14-member central executive committee here today.

The assembly, which was held after 29 years, elected Rajesh Babu Shrestha as president and Bijay Lal Kayastha and Narayan Pradhan as first and second vice-president respectively. Dinesh Rajbhandary, Rajan Kumar Shrestha and Nilkantha Narayan Manandhar were elected as general secretary, secretary and treasurer respectively.

Among the members are Rajesh Bahadur Shrestha, Uday Rajbhandary, Bijendra Bikram Shah, Dinesh Shrestha, Laxman KC, Puspa Shrestha, Shanker Man Udas and Shiva Dhwoj Rai Dewan.