SSP Rajendra Shrestha won the title of the Ballantine's Golf Tournament here at the Royal Nepal Golf Club on Saturday.

Played under stableford 7/8 handicap format, Shrestha accumulated 42 points to finish first ahead of Suraj Shrestha (40). Shrestha also bagged the most birdies award with three birdies. Hridesh Kumar Singh claimed the gross section award with 30 points.

Kalyani Moktan lifted the women's section trophy on count back after she was tied on 35 points with Arshiya Banu. Gopal Chitrakar won the senior section title with 36 points, whereas Gen Prajwalla SJB Rana bagged the super senior category trophy with 33 points.

Likewise, Col Avaneesh Chambial (24) and Pratima Sherpa (31) were the guest winners. Rabin Rana and Maj Gen Mahesh Bikram Karki claimed the longest drive and closest-to-the-pin awards respectively.

A total of 92 players took part in the tournament.