Shuttlers depart

KATHMANDU: A six-member Nepali badminton team, including four players, on Saturday left for Malaysia to take part in the Asian Badminton Team Championship slated for February 6-10 in Kedah.

Ratnajit Tamang, Dipesh Dhami, Sajan Krishna Tamrakar and Bikash Shrestha will compete in the tournament.

Nepali team is in Group B along with South Korea, Japan and Kazakhstan.

The team event features three singles and two doubles matches. Coach Sudeep Yonjan and team manager Himal Shah also accompanied the players to Kedah.