SNTSS qualify for C Division

Kathmandu, July 24:

Sakchham Nagar Tole Sudhar Samiti (SNTSS) became the second team to qualify for the ‘C’ Division National League Football Tournament here on Tuesday.

Sakchham Nagar thrashed Khumaltar Yuva Club 6-0 in the Group B final in the ‘C’ Division Selection Football Tournament at the Sanogaucharan grounds. Bishal Lama scored four goals and Shree Krishna Khadka and Suren Tamang added one apiece for Sakchham Nagar.

Himalayan Sherpa Club was the first team to qualify for the ‘C’ Division from Group A when they defeated Bal Premi Yuva Mandal 8-0 on Friday.

In another match on Tuesday, Rudramati Yuva Club blanked Two Star Club 4-0. Nixon Sherchan, Ratna Limbu and Pawan Shrestha scored a goal each for Rudramati Club while Two Star conceded an own to compound to their misery.

In the last game, All Star Club of Aabukhaireni edged out Gokarneswor Yuva Club 5-4 in tiebreaker following a 2-2 deadlock in regular time.

Kaji Gurung and Ek Raj Rana scored for All Star while Dinesh Rai and Budhan Sharma converted for Gokarneswor Club in regular time.