TAC champions

KATHMANDU: Tribhuvan Army Club won the team championship of the Prakash Dahal Memorial National Boxing Tournament here on Sunday.

TAC claimed nine gold, seven silver and 11 bronze medals to finish first.

Sushil Thapa of TAC and Mala Rai of APF were named the best players of the tournament, while eighth SAF Games gold medallist PrakashThapaMagar was adjudged the best referee.

They received Rs 20,000 each. Aashish Dawadi, Arjub Singh, Sushil Thapa, Dan Bahadur Darlami and Naresh Thapa won gold medals for TAC in men’s section, while Minu Gurung, Chandra Kala Thapa, Sabina Shrestha and Shilu Dangol claimed golds in women’s category.