TAC, Rautahat win

LALITPUR: Tribhuvan Army Club and Rautahat registered victories in the opening day matches of the Vice-President Women's National League Football Tournament here at the ANFA Complex grounds on Monday.

TAC edged past fellow departmental side Nepal Police Club 1-0 in the inaugural match.

Sharmila Thapa scored the solitary goal of the match in the 81st minute to hand full three points for TAC. In another match, Rautahat hammered Kathmandu 4-0.

Rashmi Kumari Ghising completed her hat-trick in the space of nine minutes scoring in the 50th, 56th and 59th minutes before Manisha Raut added another in the 68th minute for Rautahat.

A total of five teams are taking part in the league.

Earlier, National Sports Council Member Secretary Keshab Kumar Bista inaugurated the tournament.