The Cricket Association of Nepal on Sunday announced 20-member preliminary squad for the upcoming Bajaj Pulsar Tri-Nation Series to be played at the TU Stadium from April 17.

Nepal, the Netherlands and Malaysia will play in double round robin format before the top two contesting in the final.

Skipper Gyanendra Malla, Paras Khadka, Dipendra Singh Airee, Binod Bhandari, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Abinash Bohara, Aarif Sheikh, Aasif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Lokesh Bam, Kamal Singh Airee, Sushan Bhari, Shahab Alam, Sundeep Jora, Bikram Sob, Pawan Sarraf and Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi are in the 20-member squad.

According to CAN, the close camp training will begin on Tuesday. The tournament will be first for Australian coach Dav Whatmore since his appointment in January.

A version of this article appears in the print on April 5, 2021, of The Himalayan Times.