KATHMANDU: The Cricket Association of Nepal on Wednesday announced the national team for the Bajaj Pulsar Tri-Nation Series starting here at the TU Stadium on Saturday.

Gyanendra Malla has been retained as skipper and Dipendra Singh Airee his deputy. Former captain Paras Khadka, Binod Bhandari, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Sandeep Lamichhane, Abinash Bohara, Aarif Sheikh, Aasif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Sahab Alam, Kamal Singh Airee and Sushan Bhari are the other players in the 15-member squad.

The Netherlands and Malaysian teams have already arrived for the series, which will be the first tournament for Nepal head coach Dav Whatmore, who took over the national team in January. Nepal will take on the Netherlands in the opening match of the tournament which will be played on double league format.

Top two teams will make it to the final scheduled for April 24.

A version of this article appears in the print on April 15, 2021, of The Himalayan Times.