KATHMANDU: The Region -III (Kathmandu) team on Thursday left for Gaur to participate in the first Martyrs Memorial League Nepal-India Cricket Tournament to be held from Sunday. Rom Shrestha is the skipper of the team wjile Subash Khakurel his deputy. Other players in the team are Sunam Gautam, Rupesh Srivastav, Bijay Gautam, Somesh Yadav, Prabin Joshi, Sandip Yadav, Ritesh Singh, Jeevan Bhattarai, Indra Kamal Manandhar, Ayush Rana, Suman Uday abd Ayush Sharma. Rikesh Lama is the coach and Naresh Rana the manager of the team. A total of 12 teams - six each from Nepal and India - will take part in the tournament organised by Rautahat District Cricket Association. Kathmandu are drawn in Group A along with the teams from Birgunj and Patna. Prime Minister Madhav Kumar Nepal is scheduled to inaugurate the tournament. Vice-president of Cricket Association of Nepal Upendra Prasad Bhattarai along with Narendra Adhikari, Managing Director of NASA College, the sponsors of the Kathmandu team, and Administrative Officer of the college Saroj Rana, bade farewell to the team.