Chandeswori qualify

KATHMANDU: Chandeswori Youth Club became the third team to qualify for the ‘C’ Division after its 3-0 win over Rudramati Youth Club in the Group C final at the selection football tournament on Tuesday. Bijay Bikram Shah scored a brace after Rudramati conceded an own goal. In the Group D semi-final, Kalika Mahabir edged out Kamalpokhari Youth Club 5-4 in tiebreaker after a 2-2 deadlock. Mahabir goalkeeper Robin Raj Danuwar’s kick from his end bounced twice before crossing the goalline at the other end, making history of a sort during the match. Also, Chakra Byanjankar scored twice as Chyasal Youth Club beat Man-XI 2-0. Himali Sherpa and Sakchham Nagar Tole Sudhar Samiti have already qualified for the ‘C’ Division. — HNS