Chyasal win title

LALITPUR: Ravi Byanjankar scored the lone goal in the 39th minute as Chyasal Club defeated Naya Nazar Yuva Club of Kusunti 1-0 in the final of the Lalitpur District League football tournament, organised by Lalitpur FA, here at ANFA Technical Centre today. Lalitpur Sub-Metropolitan City chief Prem Raj Joshi and Lalitpur FA president Sunil Rana gave away prizes to the winners of the 10-team tournament. The Lalitpur FA also felicitated Anjan KC, Raju Tamang and Sangeet Rajak — who were the members of the football team that won bronze medal in the 10th SAG — and team manager Sunil Rana on the occasion. — HNS

CAN announces team

KATHMANDU: Cricket Association of Nepal announced a 18-member squad for the ACC Premier League three-day matches. Nepal will host Hong Kong from October 13-15, while the team will visit Malaysia from October 20-22 and is scheduled to go to the UAE from November 10-12. The squad include Binod Das (captain), Shakti Prasad Gauchan, Paresh Prasad Lohani, Sharad Vesawkar, Paras Khadka, Akash Gupta, Bikash Lal Dali, Antim Thapa, Mehboob Alam, Raj Kumar Pradhan, Raju Basnyat, Basanta Regmi, Mahesh Chhetry, Manoj Vaisya, Gyanendra Malla, Amrit Bhattarai, Dhirendra Chand, and Bijay Thapa. — HNS