TAC win Team C’ship

KATHMANDU: Tribhuvan Army Club and Koteshwor Taekwondo Dojang won the titles of the fourth NECOS National Taekwondo Championship here on Monday.

TAC won the senior category title with six gold, one silver and three bronze medals. Hosts National Taekwondo Association, Nepal claimed two gold, three silver and two bronze to finish second, while third-placed Central won one each gold and silver as well as three bronze medals. Central’s Kapil Sharma and TAC’s Kajal Shrestha were named the best players in senior category. In junior’s section, Koteshwor bagged two gold medals, while Bijeshwori Gyan Mandir took one each gold and silver.

Dang came third with a gold. Koteshwor’s Dinesh Bahadur Saud and Binita Ghimire of Dhankuta were adjudged the best players in junior section.