Two changes in squad

LALITPUR: All Nepal Football Association announced a 23-member squad for the Tajikistan match slated for October 10 at the Hisor Central Stadium in Hisor.

ANFA made only two changes in the squad that played home match against Tajikistan at the ANFA Complex grounds on September 5. Goalkeeper Alan Neupane replaced Bishal Shrestha, while defender Rajendra Rawal came in place of Suman Lama.

Goalkeepers Kiran Kumar Limbu and Bikesh Kuthu along with defenders Kamal Shrestha, Aditya Chaudhary, Ananta Tamang, Devendra Tamang, Biraj Maharjan, Jitendra Karki and Dinesh Rajbanshi retained their places in the squad. Similarly, midfielders Sujal Shrestha, Bishal Rai, Bikram Lama, Heman Gurung, Rohit Chand, Sunil Bal and Hemant Thapa Magar were also picked up for the away match. George Prince Karki, Bimal Gharti Magar, Nawayug Shrestha, Bharat Khawas and Anjan Bista are the forwards who will travel to Tajikistan.