WT20: India wins toss and bowls vs Pakistan in 18-over game

KOLKATA: India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss Saturday and chose to bowl against Pakistan in their high-profile World Twenty20 Group 2 game.

The match was reduced to 18 overs per side after a one-hour delay due to a wet outfield.

Pakistan made one change to the team that won its opener against Bangladesh by 55 runs, bringing in pace bowler Mohammad Sami for spinner Imad Wasim.

India went in unchanged despite a surprise 47-run loss to New Zealand in its opening game.

New Zealand heads the group with two wins, including an eight-run victory over Australia on Friday.

Saturday's game was originally scheduled for the city of Dharamsala but moved to Kolkata because of security concerns expressed by Pakistan.



India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah.

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi (captain), Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Sami, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Irfan.