Laxmi's new branches

KATHMANDU: Laxmi Bank has inaugurated five new branches in rural municipalities - Thulung Dudhkoshi of Solukhumbu, Banphikot of Rukum, Chaukune of Surkhet, and Pathivara Yangwarak Rural Municipality and Sidhingwa Rural Municipality of Taplejung district.

These new branches will offer the full range of retail banking services customised to meet the needs of individuals and small businesses, as per a media release.

With this, Laxmi Bank's network now includes 46 district, 94 branches, and three hospital service counters, 104 ATMs, more than 2,500 remittance, 51 branchless banking and 400-plus mobile banking agents spread across the country.