Mega holds 6th AGM

KATHMANDU: Mega Bank organised its sixth annual general meeting (AGM), in Kathmandu, on Sunday. The AGM elected six directors representing the promoters’ group to its board, according to a press statement. The new directors are Bhoj Bahadur Shah, Gopal Khanal, Madan Kumar Acharya, Shambhu Bikram Thapa, Indra Bahadur Malla Thakuri and Ishwar Bahadur Gurung. Prior to this, Chet Narayan Pandey and Dipendra Agrawal were elected to the board from among the common shareholders. The AGM also ratified the proposal to distribute 10 per cent bonus shares to its shareholders. The bank will pay the taxable amount of the bonus shares, as per the statement. The AGM also approved the proposal to raise the bank’s authorised capital to Rs 10 billion, issued capital to Rs 4.05 billion and paid-up capital to Rs 4.05 billion.