Reflections of love unveiled

Kathmandu: A glimpse of Basant Chaudhary’s third album — Reflections of love — was presented amidst a function at The Russian Culture Centre on March 6. The album which was unveiled by Chaudhary’s wife and daughter has ten love songs penned by him.

Eight prominent singers namely Ram Krishna Dhakal, Nima Rumba, Satya Raj Acharya, Swaroop Raj Acharya, Ciney Gurung, Adrian Pradhan, Pratima Rajbhandari and Bishnu Chemjong have lent their voice to the songs composed by Nhyoo Bajracharya.

The event saw seven artistes performing their songs while Nima Rumba was not present as he is out of country.

The evening’s performances started with Adrian Pradhan who sang the title song — Maya ko pratibimba — of the album. A dance performance by troupe of Kamana Kala Kendra was presented on Nima Rumba’s song titled Ek pheri heridiye hunthiyo. The music of the album is quite soothing with one or two upbeat numbers. Satya Raj Acharya’s song had a variant range which the singer delivered with powerful vocals.

At the end all artistes came together for a special patriotic group song titled Ma mero desh mathi garva gardhachu. The music of this particular song had variety of elements like rock and contemporary. The singers sang their lines in their trademark style which made the song even more interesting. However, the song is not the part of the album. The album is distributed by and the album was available in the market from March 6.