Insignia conferred on newly promoted SSPs

KATHMANDU: Inspector General of Nepal Police Upendra Kant Aryal conferred insignia on four newly promoted police officials amid a programme organised in the Capital on Sunday.

IGP Aryal conferred insignia on SSPs Thakur Prasad Gyawali, Tarini Prasad Lamsal, Bikram Gurung and Surya Prasad Upadhyay today.

They were promoted by a ministerial decision on July 12.

Congratulating the officials in the event, IGP Aryal said,” One can reach their goal, if they boost the competency, are determined and can identify the opportunities and pave way for it."

He also urged the officials to be both mentally and physically prepared to take up the challenges.

Speaking on behalf of the newly promoted officials, SSP Gyawali committed to cooperating with the organisation and organisational instructions from senior officials and take up the responsibilities.

High level police officials including AIGs, DIGS among others were present at the event.