Left alliance leads voting chart in Kathmandu

KATHMANDU: A preliminary voting result in Kathmandu has shown that left alliance have lead the chart securing 80 per cent of total constituencies in their side.

Out of total 10 constituencies in the district eight constituencies are led by the left alliance.

CPN-UML has the lead in constituencies 2,,3,4,5,7,8 and 9. CPN Maoist Centre has lead in constituency no 6, and Nepali Congress is so far ahead in constituencies 1 and 10.

CPN-UML leader, Madhav Kumar Nepal of constituency no 2, Ishwor Pokhareal of constituency no 5 and Krishna Gopal Shrestha of constituency no 9 have taken the lead with at least 500 more votes to their corresponding leader.

Nepali congress leader, Gagan Thapa of constituency no 4, is following his counterpart Rajan Bhattarai from CPN-UML by  198 so far.

Similarly, Rabindra Mishra of Bibeksheel Sajha party is competing close with Prakash Man Singh of NC. Singh is leading the chart with 266 votes acquiring total 936 votes.