NCP finalises its central committee members

KATHMANDU: The Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has given full shape to its 441-member central committee.

The first meeting of the Party Secretariat held at the official residence of the Prime Minister at Baluwatar today approved the names of central committee members recommended by the then CPN-UML and CPN Moist Centre. With this approval of the names, the 441-member central committee has taken full shape.

Similarly, a committee has been formed under the coordination of party General Secretary, Bishnu Poudel, to prepare a draft of the regulation for party organisation unification. Party Spokesperson Narayan Kaji Shrestha said that Dev Gurung, Beduram Bhusal and Khimlal Devkota are members of the committee.

Likewise, the meeting also decided to form a suggestion committee comprising the then charges, coordinators and joint-convenors of both factions for the unification of provincial and foreign organisations and committees.

Spokesperson Shrestha said that the meeting also decided to form another taskforce comprising the then in-charges and chiefs of forum of the factions to give suggestion for unification of people's organisations.

He said that a 15-day deadline has been given to all taskforces formed today. The meeting also took the decision to publish main political report and interim statute of the unified party.