Oli sworn in as Prime Minister; forms Cabinet with two DPMs and five ministers

KATHMANDU: President Dr Ram Baran Yadav administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly elected Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli amid a function at Sheetal Niwas on Monday.

Oli was elected the 38th Prime Minister of Nepal by defeating Nepali Congress President Sushil Koirala yesterday. He had garnered 338 to defeat Nepali Congress President Sushil Koirala, who was restricted to 249, during the prime ministerial voting held at the Parliament.