Subba elected president of EJG

KATHMANDU: The ninth general convention of the Education Journalists Group (EJG) has unanimously elected a 13-member new working committee under the leadership of Roshna Subba. Subba is with the Shikshak Masik, a monthly magazine on education.

The general convention of EJG held in the Capital on Saturday elected Seshkanta Pandit of the Gorakhapatra national daily the Vice-president, Chandra Baniya of Radio Nepal the General Secretary, Tula Adhikari of Krishnasar FM the Secretary and Shyam Tandukar of Shikshyalaya Monthly the Treasurer.

Similarly, the members on the new working committee include Nirjala Kakshapati, Basudev Timalsina, Mamata Thapa, Krishna Malla, Roshan Gaunle, Gopal Sangraula, Bishnu Bibek Bishwokarma and Pragya Timalsina.

The newly-elected President on the occasion said that they would move ahead with more activeness in advocating for issues related to public education.

EJG former presidents Sudarshan Ghimire, Hari Thapa, Prakash Silwal, Sudarshan Sigdel and the immediate past president Deepak Dahal among others wished all success to the new working committee to work more actively for contributing to the betterment of education in the country.

National Planning Commission (NPC) Vice-chairman Dr Swarnim Wagle had inaugurated the general convention.