CPN-MC panel elected in Udayapur's Triyuga Municiplaity-16

UDAYAPUR: All five candidates of CPN Maoist Centre have been elected in second phase of local level elections in Triyuga Municipality-16 of Udayapur district.

Min Bahadur Rai has been elected to the Ward Chair; Goma Karki to the Woman Member; Kunti Pariya to the Dalit Woman member; Dhaman Singh Rai to the Open Member and Raj Kumar Tamang to the Member.

Meanwhile, CPN Maiost Centre has also been leading in the vote counting being carried out in Triyuga Municipality for the mayoral post.

CPN-MC candidate Kiran Rai is ahead with 1,122 votes while Basanta Basnet is moving on with 1,080 votes and Bal Dev Chaudhary with 787 votes.