Govt replaces Saptari CDO, SPs of Nepal Police and APF

KATHMANDU: The government has replaced top security officials in Saptari, including  the Chief District Officer, in the wake of death of three protesters during the United Democratic Madhesi Front's attempt to disrupt CPN-UML's programme near Rajbiraj.

The Home Ministry had recalled CDO Uddhav Timilsina, Nepal Police's SP Dibas Lohani and Armed Police Force's SP Jaya Bahadur Khadka earlier today.

Now, Krishna Bahadur Katawal, who was stationed in Arghakhanchi, has been sent to Saptari district, according to the spokesperson at the Ministry of Home Affairs,  Balkrishna Panthi.

Likewise, SP Anurag Dwivedi and SP Ram Aadhar Jha will take command of the Nepal Police and Armed Police Force in the district.


Cabinet called to discuss Saptari incident put off for tomorrow