NC clinch Mayor and Deputy Mayor of Dhanusadham Municipality

DHANUSHA: The ruling party Nepali Congress candidates have clinch the mayoral post of Dhanusadham Municipality in Dhansua district, Election Commission said.

Nepali Congress Baaleshwor Mandal was elected to the post after securing 4,473 votes, while his closest rival UML Yog Kumar Yadav garnered 3,557 votes.

Similarly, NC's Bidya Devi Bhujel was elected as depty mayor, as she bagged 4,207 votes, while her nearest rival UML Ambika BC collected 3, 703 votes, according to District Election Office Dhanusha.

Similarly, NC has also won the mayor and deputy mayor of Parsagadhi Municipality in Parsa district, according to District Election Office.

NC mayoral candidate Lok Narayan Yadav edged UML candidate Gokarna Pathak by 70 votes as Yadav collected 3,965 votes.

Likewise, NC deputy mayor candidate Archana Chaudhary was won the election. She garnered 4,559 votes while her closest competitor UML Kalika Chaudhary bagged 3,650 votes.

UML candidates have won both the mayoral and deputy mayoral posts in Sukhipur Municipality of Siraha district.

Ram Abatar Yadav was elected mayor as he secured 6,111 votes.

Likewise, Renu Devi Sah became deputy mayor. She garnered 6,086 votes.

With this, UML has won elections in three local levels in Siraha district.

The third phase of local level elections in province 2 was held on September 18.