NC demonstrates in Rautahat


Nepali Congress staged demonstrations across Rautahat district today in protest against what they described as an attack on the nation’s constitution by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli’s unconstitutional and regressive move.

Rallies were organised in all 18 local levels with participants carrying placards and banners and chanting slogans against PM Oli and his government.

They also cautioned the court not to falter in its duty to rectify the unconstitutional move of the prime minister and reinstate the Parliament.

In the district headquarters Gaur, a motorbike rally led by Gaur Municipality ward 1 Chair Bharat Sah took a round of Gaur Bazaar, chanting slogans against the Oli-led government.

In district headquarters Gaur, a motorbike rally led by Gaur Municipality, protests were held in Matsari, Gangapipara and Bhalohiya.

Durga Bhagawati Rural Municipality Chairperson Arun Sah, NC Mahasamiti members Shyamchandra Jha and Santalal Sah, District Coordination Committee member Ashok Jha, Ward 1 Chair Praduman Chaudhary and Ward 2 Chair Suresh Chaudhary and others took part in the protest.