NC heavyweight Paudel trails behind left alliance's Shrestha

TANAHUN: Senior Nepali Congress leader Ram Chandra Paudel is trailing behind left alliance candidate Krishna Kumar Shrestha by 3,570 votes in Tanahun Parliamentary Constituency No 1, according to the latest vote counting results.

While Paudel has secured 16,631 votes, his closest rival Shrestha has garnered 20,201 votes so far.

In Tanahun-2, the CPN-UML candidate Kedar Sigdel is leading with 18,957 votes against the NC's candidate Shankar Bhandari (15,950 votes).

Similarly, left alliance candidates are leading the vote counting in all four provincial assembly constituencies.