NC panel elected in Melauli Municipality-1 of Baitadi

BAITADI: Nepali Congress panel has achieved victory in the second phase of local level election in ward no. 1 of Melauli Municipality of Baitadi district.

NC's Surat Singh Negi, has been elected Ward Chairman with 630 votes against 271 votes of his closest contender Sharad Singh Negi of CPN-UML.

NC's Dropati Chand, Dropati Dayal, Chinta Singh Bista and Shanker Singh Nayak were elected ward members with 418, 441, 446 and 418 votes respectively.