Everest Lhotse Expedition 2021 team and members of Mount Everest 8848.86 expedition from Pioneer Adventures have successfully summited Mt Everest on Monday.

Expedition member and avid climber Nirmal Purja aka Nimsdai, after the successful ascent of the world's highest peak shared "everyone is safe and well, back down at Camp Four".

Nimsdai added that the team had to wait for a good enough weather-window to carry on with the summit.

Various parts of the country experienced sudden changes on weather last week due to the impact of Cyclone Yaas in southeast coast of India. The Meteorological Forecasting Division had warned mountaineers to take adequate precautions, and even to cancel the expeditions.

Nimsdai further stated that the weather was unpredictable and unforgiving at times this year but the team never gave up and kept believing, planning and waiting for that crucial weather window.

The Everest expedition team will now make their way to basecamp, and rest few days until the team from Lhotse descend back safely, Nimsdai said. They will then head back to Kathmandu.

The Everest ascent-team includes Dan Dowding, Edward Hill, Sandro Gromen-Hayes, Jennifer Lynn Drummond, Marie-pier, Adriana Brownlee, Nimsdai Purja, Mingma David Sherpa, Prakash Sherpa, Geljen Sherpa, Dawa Tenji Sherpa, Phurba Sonam Sherpa, Pasang Tendi Sherpa, Karma Geljen Sherpa, Pem Dorji Sherpa and Lakpa Temba Sherpa.

Of these, Jennifer Lynn Drummond, Marie-pier Desharnais, Adriana Brownlee, Nimsdai Purja, Mingma David Sherpa, Prakash Sherpa, Geljen Sherpa, Dawa Tenji Sherpa and Pem Dorji Sherpa are now advancing towards Mt Lhotse.

Similarly, the team members from Pioneer Adventure's Everest Expedition 2021 are Iulia & Delia (Twins Sister) from Romania, Pasang Gelzzen Sherpa, Mingma Dorchi Sherpa (summitted 2 times this season), Lakpa Gelzzen Sherpa (3 summits this season), Lakpa Thinduk Sherpa (3 summits this season), Chakra Rai, Pemba Tashi Sherpa (2 summits this season), Danuru sherpa bujpur (2 summits this season), Chhiring Namgyal sherpa (2 summits this season), Moritz Johann from Germany and Anja Karen from Germany.