Seat sharing finalised

KAVRE: CPN-UML and CPN-Maoist Centre have finalised the division of seats as per their electoral alliance agreement for the upcoming parliamentary and provincial elections slated for November 26.

As per the agreed seat division, UML will get three seats of the Provincial Assembly and one of the Parliament from the district. CPN-MC will get one seat each of the Parliament and Provincial Assembly in the district.

While parliamentary Constituency-2 and constituencies A and B of Provincial Constituency-2 have gone to the UML’s fold, CPN-MC will get parliamentary Constituency-1 and provincial constituency A under the same constituency.

As for candidates, UML’s Gokul Baskota has been picked unanimously as parliamentary candidate from Constituency 2, CPN-MC has fixed former state minister Suryaman Dong as its parliamentary candidate from Constituency-1. Of the total 13 local units, UML alone had won seven units, while CPN-MC had won 2 units. Nepali Congress had won 4 units during the local elections here.