The CPN-UML has decided to lift suspension on four leaders of the disgruntled faction of the party, hours ahead of completion of deadline allotted by President Bidya Devi Bhandari asking the political parties to make a claim to the government.

Read Also: President Bhandari calls on parties to form majority government, allots three days' time

A meeting that commenced at the Prime Minister's official residence in Baluwatar decided to revoke suspension on Madhav Kumar Nepal, Bhim Rawal, Ghanashyam Bhusal, and Surendra Pandey.

Earlier, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli had suspended the aforementioned leaders from the party for a duration of six months.

All four leaders were accused of conducting anti-party activities with close aides of PM Oli publicly batting for action against them.