KATHMANDU: Nepal APF Club won the title of the first Posta Bahadur Bogati Memorial National Men's Volleyball Tournament here at the NSC covered hall on Saturday.

APF defeated departmental rivals Nepal Police Club 25-20, 18-25, 25-16, 25-22 in final.

Along with the trophy, APF received Rs 400,000, while NPC got Rs 200,000. Tribhuvan Army Club finished third with a 3-0 victory over Gandaki. TAC earned Rs 100,000, while Gandaki got Rs 50,000.

Tek Raj Awasthi of APF was declared the most valuable player of the tournament and he earned Rs 15,000. APF's Binod Chand (libero), Lokendra Giri (setter), Sunil Gharti Magar (blocker), Mahesh Prasad Chaudhary (coach) received individual awards along with TAC's Dhana Bahadur Bhatta (spiker) and NPC's Em Rana Magar (server). They earned Rs 10,000 each. A total of five teams took part in the tournament organised by Posta Bahadur Bogati Memorial Trust.

Minister for Communication and Information Technology Rekha Sharma, NSC Member Secretary Tanka Lal Ghising, Trust President Shree Krishna Adhikari and General Secretary Nirmal Acharya among others handed over the prizes to the winners.

A version of this article appears in the print on April 16, 2023, of The Himalayan Times.