KATHMANDU: Cricket Association of Nepal has nominated five cricketers for the Pakistan Super League draft. According to CAN Secretary Ashok Nath Pyakuryal, the International Cricket Council asked the Nepal body to send the names of five players for the possible consideration for the PSL 2020 draft.

The CAN nominated Karan KC, Pawan Sarraf, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Md Aarif Sheikh and Binod Bhandari. “The ICC will forward the names to the Pakistan Cricket Board,” said Pyakuryal.

The players draft is scheduled to be held later this month and the tournament is slated for February-March in Pakistan.

The previous edition of the PSL was held in the United Arab Emirates and Nepal’s Sandeep Lamichhane was picked up by Lahore Qalandars.