Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) will take on Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) in the final match of the Prime Minister Cup Men's National Cricket Tournament at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur on Saturday.

The two departmental teams will lock their horns in the final showdown to script their name in the domestic title.

TAC made light work of Bagmati Province to reach their fourth successive final of the tournament. Earlier, TAC had shared the trophy with Nepal Police Club in the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2017 and lost to APF and NPC respectively in the next two editions.

Earlier, APF stunned the defending champions Nepal Police Club (NPC) to advance into the finals of the competition. The winner will walk away with a cash prize of one million rupees while the runner-up will bag five lakhs rupees and certificates.

According to the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN), the organisers of the event, the Player-Of-The-Series will receive fifty thousand rupees, the-best-bowler and the-best-batsman will be awarded with twenty-five thousands rupees each along with certificates.

CAN has also accepted Qatar's invitation to send the National Men's Cricket Team to Qatar to participate in the 'Bilateral T20I tournament slated for February 9-12.

The Association has also made the decision to set up a close camp for the national team in Kathmandu from February 01 before jetting-off to Qatar.