CAN names squad

KATHMANDU: Cricket Association of Nepal announced the Region No 3 squad for the upcoming Under-17 National Cricket Tournament, to be held in Bhairahawa from May 6. While Samson Jung Thapa is the coach, Naresh Rana is manager. Gyanendra Malla will lead the side, while other members are Avay Rana (vice captain), Ashik KC, Rupesh Agrawal, Bantu Bataju, Mohammad Hussain, Prashant Aanan, Bikash Tamang, Deepankar Thapa, Deepak Chhttri, Sunam Gautam, Pravin Shakya, Pravin KC, Dipen Shrestha. — HNS

Moody looks favourite

COLOMBO: Former Australian Test batsman Tom Moody has emerged

as the front-runner to become Sri Lanka’s next national cricket coach. Moody, 39, was approached by Sri Lanka’s government-appointed interim cricket administration and his terms for a contract are under discussion. Others mentioned as possible candidates are former Aussie captains Stephen Waugh and Greg Chappell, and Aussie John Dyson. — AP