Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) has won the Prime Minister Cup Men's National Cricket Tournament 2077, beating another departmental team, the APF Club, in the final game.

The final match of the 4th edition of the PM Cup was held in Tribhuvan University International Cricket Ground today.

APF lost the match by 34 runs in the game in which TAC had put up 211 runs on the scoreboard in 50 overs. The final scoreboard rested at 211 /9 (50/50 0v) for TAC and 178 /10 (41.3/50 ov) for APF.

Earlier, TAC had shared the trophy with Nepal Police Club in the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2017 and lost to APF and NPC respectively in the next two editions.

Previously, APF stunned the defending champions Nepal Police Club (NPC) to advance into the finals of the competition. Meanwhile, TAC had defeated Bagmati province making it through to the finals.

The winning team will walk away with a cash prize of one million rupees while the runner-up will bag five lakhs rupees and certificates in this tournament organized by the Cricket Association of Nepal which is financially supported by of National Sports Council.