Leader Dev Gurung appointed as the Chief Whip


The Communist Party of Nepal (Maoist Centre) has elected party chairperson Pushpa Kamal Dahal as its Parliamentary Party leader.

The parliamentary party meeting of the Maoist Centre, today, took a decision to this effect. Likewise, the party also elected leader Dev Gurung as its Chief Whip.

Moreover, CPN (MC) appointed leader Dinanath Sharma as its parliamentary party leader of the National Assembly.

The leaders have been appointed to their respective positions within the party in the aftermath of the Supreme Court decision to revive CPN-UML and CPN (MC).

On March 7, the apex court ruled in favour of Rishi Ram Kattel's claims over party name 'Nepal Communist Party', which annulled Election Commission's decision to accord the name to the previously unified communist party led by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli and Pushpa Kamal Dahal.